WADE LAW GROUP

Our Reviews

126 reviews | 5.0 avg

Firm Reviews

Written Reviews

5/5

Avg 5.0 

Video Reviews

5/5

Avg 5.0 

Marki M
Hanscom Air Force Base, MA - 11/3/22
Read More
I would recommend this firm. I contacted them to assist me with my divorce and they jumped into my case right away. The attorney Amiel wade and the paralegal Vanessa pinto were both great. They returned my calls right away and kept me updated regularly. I thought that my case would drag out but they got me results fast.
Gilberto G.
Monte Sereno, CA - 11/3/22
Read More
Timothy is great in your organization, very helpful every time we discuss our case. All the team is working together to give us the results we want. Thanks to all of you team.
Henry M.
Long Beach, CA - 11/2/22
Read More
I came across Wade Law on googling family law in my area and after doing some research on the company I called and spoke to Evan. He was very polite and straight forward. After listening to me about my case and asking me questions he told me I would be able to have a same day consultation with one of their consultants Terri. I have nothing but good things to say about Terri. She explained the process of how a typical filing for divorce would go in the first 10 minutes of our consultation, then asked how I would like to proceed. After giving her my thoughts and actually being listened to, she instructed me on what to do next and soon after our consultation sent me forms to sign to get started on my case. I was a little hesitant since it seemed to easy at first, but maybe it's supposed to be this easy? I ended up looking up lawyers from wade law and checking out their Avvo profiles and nearly all of them ranged from high 4's to 5 stars. All in all, my suspicions were cleared and a few days later I signed the forms and reached back out to Terri to find out the next steps. Later that day I got a call from my lawyer, Michelle, who already knew about my case, but still asked me to explain what I would like the overall outcome to be. I felt like I was actually being listened to and that this divorce would go fairly smoothly, well as good as any divorce would go. There was some times where there was some miscommunication, but after calling Terri and being redirected to someone named Serena, everything was taken care of. I am just starting to file for my divorce, but I would highly recommend Wade Law Group, they have been nothing but accommodating towards me.
Daniel R.
California - 9/16/22
Read More
I was being sued over a business dispute and had no idea how to respond or complete all the paperwork. The first attorney I hired really messed up and the paperwork had to be re-done. Then the paperwork just kept piling up. The attorneys at Wade Law assisted me with the responses, hearings, and settlement conference. It was a very positive outcome to a very negative and overwhelming experience.
James L.
California - 9/15/22
Read More
I'm so excited that I choose this firm!!!! I had two other attorneys before choosing this firm. The first attorney took my money and didn't do any work. Thank fully I got a full refund. The second attorney I went to did work, but the work wasn't up to par. It seemed like she didnt know what she was doing. Now that I have been with this law firm for a few months, they actually get the work done by a certain deadline and keep me in constant contact.
Ellie H.
Seattle, WA - 9/14/22
Read More
My ex is a lunatic ATTACKING me on fb and kept showing up at my house all the time and stalking my new bf all I wanted was to leave him and start my new life, but he just wouldn't leave me ALONE. I finally had to get an attorney and wade law get a restraining order and now he has to leave me alone! Thank you Wade Law Group
Cherry Rocha
San Jose - April 2022
Read More
Thank you so much to Brett for his professionalism and expertise. I had a conversation with him about an eviction and real estate offer from a family member and we were able to have a quick conversation on our options and how we could proceed. He was able to assist me in making a decision that didn't use their services, but I know in the future if I need a lawyer involved, I can count on them. He made me feel comfortable about my decision & we were able to use his advice to respond back to the lawyers ourselves. Thank you again, Brett. Appreciate you walking me through the process and options. If/when we need a lawyer, I will definitely come back!
Ralph Bush
California - March 2022
Read More
I had given up hope of ever receiving the title to my fully paid for truck from Hollywood Toyota for 5 years but Erin heard my plight, followed all the suggestions and was able to attain the title for me.
Paige
CA, CA - 2/3/22
Read More
I contacted Wade Law Group for assistance with a small claims suit. I have worked with Brett and Dave McGraw, both have been dedicated, helpful, and have gone above and beyond to meet my expectations. Dave has provided effective legal advice and detailed explanations about the process as well as developed a plan for my hearing. Dave has gave me confidence in my abilities and quelled my anxiety. If I ever need representation or consultations again in the future, Wade Law Group will always be my first and only choice.
Jerica N.
CA, CA - 2/3/22
Read More
My husband and I hired Erin Stratte with Wade Law group to help us during a very difficult and trying time with a custody case. She made us feel very comfortable and confident. She did not skip a beat when it came time to being in the court room. Wade Law group welcomed us and made us feel like family with the support they provided.
Aley R.
Fort Worth, TX - 1/23/22
Read More
I was looking for a law group that is affordable and professional. I fortunately found Wade Law Group. They are efficient and one of a kind. I would highly recommend them. They specialize in many different areas. Amazing!
Jerica N
San Jose - 2/11/22
Read More
My husband and I hired Erin Stratte with Wade Law group to help us during a very difficult and trying time with a custody case. She made us feel very comfortable and confident. She did not skip a beat when it came time to being in the court room. Wade Law group welcomed us and made us feel like family with the support they provided.
Scott Bliss
California - November 2021
Read More
They responded very quickly and listened to my situation. I appreciate their responsiveness and professionalism. Thank you
Cabrillo Highlands
Los Gatos - November 2021
Read More
I found Wade Law Group's initial, free consultation to be very useful. The lawyer I talked to listened well, seemed to understand the problem I am having with a commercial real estate broker, and was able to outline possible solutions.
Kaleb Bock
California - November 2021
Read More
Hired Wade Law for my civil lawsuit that had been going on for over a year and a half. It was one of those lawsuits that shouldn't have even existed, but some crazy person made stuff up and couldn't back any of it up, while I had all the evidence to prove my innocence. Wade Law - specifically Brandon Chaidez, my attorney, helped me tremendously and after about 3 months, got the case dismissed by the court, thus ending this horrible headache that I have been dealing with while in graduate school. I didn't even have to show up to court one time, Brandon took care of everything. If you need someone to help you with your civil matters, I couldn't recommend Wade Law Group enough! The professionalism, responsiveness, and consideration is bar none. There is a $5,000 retainer fee plus added fees based on the case and preparation of papers and all that. I personally ended up paying $7,100 in total. Just wanted to address the cost and be completely transparent. But in the end, it was totally worth it. Thank you Wade Law!
Justin C.
Milpitas, CA - 1/21/21
Read More
Great attorneys handling my business case. Very fast response time and prompt updates as negotiations progressed. Very pleased with their services and will be using them again in the future!
Charles van der Loo
California - November 2019
Read More
Although I did not end up needing a lawyer Bret at Wade Law was extremely helpful to me when no one else would entertain my case.
Nicole R.
Watsonville, CA - 8/17/19
Read More
Very highly recommend Wade Law Group! Super professional. Went through numerous attorneys and h
Marc
5/6/19
Read More
My legal issue was fraud in the distribution in my parent’s trust/estate by the executor, my brother. Mr. Wade fully explained all the legalities, consequences and the procedures to rectify the situation. He possessed a thorough understanding of the law in this area. We endured two unsuccessful mediations, mainly because of the other side’s unwillingness to compromise in a settlement, thinking they had done nothing wrong. When we did go to court, Mr. Wade produced such a thoroughly researched, evidential-based job of questioning my brother on the stand for 5 hours, that even my brother’s attorneys knew they had a huge problem and asked to settle at the end of the day. We really felt and trusted Mr. Wade had our best interest in mind and was an ethical and principled litigator. We were pleased with the results.
Joe K.
Oakland, CA - 1/7/19
Read More
In 2018 I had a bogus restraining order filed against me. I had never been in this type of situation before, but Wade Law Group set my mind at ease and was a tremendous help as they walked me through the litigation process. Wade Law Group did an excellent job standing at my defense and made sure the charges were dropped. When someone is making serious false claims against you on this scale, it can be stressful, intimidating, and damaging on a variety of levels. Having responsible and professional support such as Wade Law Group makes all the difference. Highly recommended.
Kelly
10/26/17
Read More
Very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. My case was handled within the time frame we agreed on with the results I was promised. Highly recommended.
Larry
7/19/17
Read More
I would highly recommend Wade Law Group. I had a civil case that was really tough. I interviewed several attorneys before selecting Wade Law Group. Amiel Wade took control of my case and won me everything I asked for. He kept me apprised the entire case and really outsmarted the other side. If you are looking for an aggressive attorney who knows his stuff, I recommend Amiel Wade.
Carolyn P.
Gilroy, CA - 7/17/17
Read More
I used Amiel Wade for a child support modification. He was very informative and walked me through every step of the process. He made a very difficult situation seem easy. I would highly recommend the Wade Law Group. The whole staff is very easy to work with. I will use them again for any of my legal needs.
Anonymous
7/21/15
Read More
I have been a client of Wade Law group for 1.5 years now, and I can honestly say you will not find a better attorney in the Bay Area better than Amiel Wade. Not only does he know the law like the back of his hand, but he is kind-hearted, compassionate, and supportive throughout the entirety of your case. He does a spectacular job at explaining legal topics and working with you on how you want your case presented. My case was a relatively complex case, a civil matter in a rather sticky situation that involved fraud, and was also an emotional case. My case was supposed to be what was anticipated as a quick settlement, but ended up proceeding to a full 2 day trial, and into further post-hearings. I could not have imagined going into that trial without Amiel by side. When topics began to arise that were unforeseen, Amiel knew exactly how to strategize the cross-examination to keep our credibility strong. He is poised, passionate, and beyond intelligent. While we all know that lawyers can be very expensive, Amiel is worth every dime. And he will work with you regarding finances; he does have flexibility. The quality Amiel brings to the courtroom when you need to win your case is invaluable. He plays hardball, and knows what it takes to win cases. While I am hoping I do not have to have any other legal issues in the future, if anything were to occur, there is no one I would ever consider to represent me but Wade Law Group. I would highly recommend Wade Law Group to anyone in need of Civil Litigation.
Anonymous
7/20/15
Read More
I have been a client of Wade Law group for 1.5 years now, and I can honestly say you will not find a better attorney in the Bay Area better than Amiel Wade. Not only does he know the law like the back of his hand, but he is kind-hearted, compassionate, and supportive throughout the entirety of your case. He does a spectacular job at explaining legal topics and working with you on how you want your case presented. Wade Law Group knows how to play hardball, and knows what it takes to win cases.
Anonymous
4/28/14
Read More
I have been a client of Wade Law group for 1.5 years now, and I can honestly say you will not find a better attorney in the Bay Area better than Amiel Wade. Not only does he know the law like the back of his hand, but he is kind-hearted, compassionat...
Virginia Becker
4/28/14
Read More
I highly recommend anyone involved in a civil suit to use attorney Amiel Wade. I was terrified because I was being sued. After Mr. Wade reviewed my case, he concluded that we should counter sue. Our case went all the way to a jury trial. Mr. Wade knows every aspect of civil law and can rapidly recite it verbatim when needed. Not only did the plaintiff lose on every count, but we were awarded a very large jury settlement including punitive damages Also, l found Mr. Wade's fees to be extremely competitive. If you are looking for the best civil lawyer in the greater bay area, look no further than Amiel Wade.
Bernardo
10/24/12
Read More
I am currently a Deputy Public Defender for Santa Clara County and I met Amiel when he became my summer intern. He worked for me and he did an excellent job. After he passed the California Bar, I needed an attorney to prepare my Will and related documents. I knew that I could count on Amiel doing a great job for me in this important life changing event. He has remained my attorney for the last 10 years and I am happy to recommend him for any civil matter.
Cindy
8/10/12
Read More
I would absolutely recommend Amiel Wade for your legal needs. I was going through a very nasty divorce and had other representation that I felt failed me in court. I needed someone to be my advocate and take control of my case! Amiel stepped in front of the judge prepared to win! He articulated his arguments well and pointed out the cracks in my ex's case . Having him by my side, fighting for me and winning my trial was amazing. Family law is very stressful, but Amiel's knowledge, experience, and fortitude shined in court. I can't sing his praises enough! Finally I have an attorney fighting for me!
Anonymous
12/14/11
Read More
Down to earth, thorough, and intelligent. A pleasure to work with. Appreciate his perspective and he respects mine.
Jason S
Downtown, San Jose, CA - 11/4/22
Read More
"I have been very fortunate to be represented by The Wade Law Group. Don't fool yourself, the legal process is long and arduous. Who you choose to represent you will cause a massive impact on your wellbeing during a part of your life that may last for years. Being represented by someone who will set your mind at ease and not get flustered is worth more than you can imagine. Litigation is not my area of expertise, the illogic and mechanism of the court system is daunting, which is why representation matters. Amiel can always be counted on to represent me in court with grace and a deep understanding of the judicial mechanism. Highly recommended."
Eddie S
CA - 11/3/22
Read More
My mother recently passed away and left me her will. I have 2 other siblings and they didn't even show up to the funeral however they felt they were entitled to some of the money my mother left. I honestly didn't know where to start as I didn't think that they would be that entitled. They lawyered up already prior to confronting me and demanded money. I did the best I could and after doing some quick research I came across this firm. I was in a quick time rush as you can imagine since they already had a lawyer. I talked to Rita who seemed very nice a receptionist I think, and she directed me on the same day to talk to Jason. After explaining my circumstance to him and answering a few of his questions he said we can take my case and sent me over the forms. After paying for my retainer, I was again same day reached out to by a lawyer named Katerina and was explained in full detail of what to do next. We are still in dispute with my siblings, but we are making major headway. I am very thankful that this team was so willing to help and get everything done and organized for me in a timely manner. Fingers crossed for the best outcome!
Darlene S
Ontario, CA - 11/4/22
Read More
My experience with this firm was amazing! Casey Bradford was professional, thorough, and very responsive. My questions were addressed proactively. It was like she was able to anticipate my concerns. Additionally, this is the only firm I've worked with where THEY call YOU to provide updates and inquire about your level of care and satisfaction, while your case is in progress. Highly recommend!
Emery L.
Glastonbury, CT - 10/14/22
Read More
I originally called this company in a panic about a rough custody issue I was going through. From intake to resolution everyone was so helpful. My attorney walked me through all the options and laid out the stuff I didn't want to hear. I appreciated the honesty. My last attorney basically told me he could get me whatever I wanted and as it turns out he could not. Michelle was great. thanks for everything
Annabeth L.
Old Town Torrance, Torrance, CA - 9/15/22
Read More
Wade Law Group did everything I wanted! We fought my mother's 'friends' who were trying to poach my mother's properties from us. If you have legal issues in regards to inheritance I strongly recommend this law firm! As I said in my original review, you get what you pay for. Was it expensive? yes. But would I be very upset if we lost my mother's properties? 100% yes.
Jasmine R.
San Francisco, CA - 8/22/22
Read More
I don't normally write reviews on services like this, however, Wade Law Group has literally changed my life for the better. I was going through a messy divorce and when I say messy it was extremely messy. My ex husband was very abusive physically and mentally to the point where he would even attempt to hit the kids and belittle them so much that they would come crying to me... You get the picture. I ended up leaving momentarily with the kids and sought out legal help shortly after. Ultimately, all I asked of Wade Law Group when I hired them was for a divorce and full custody. However, Wade Law Group went above and beyond. They did the divorce for me and the result was full custody, alimony, and child support for 2 kids. Then, shortly after when my kids and I uprooted our life and started over, I was getting major lash back from my ex husband. Anything and everything you could possibly imagine it was done. 20-40 calls a night, hundred of hate texts etc. I called Wade law group back up and less than a month I had a restraining order in place. From day one Wade Law Group has had my back, they listened to my problems and found the best possible outcome for me. If anyone is experiencing the same problem I had, just know there is light at the end of the tunnel.
Patricia C.
Riverside, CA - 5/24/22
Read More
Xochitl Quesada from Wade Law Group represented me in my child custody case. The reason I hired Ms. Quesada was because she came highly recommended by Amiel Wade, owner of Wade Law Group, who successfully represented me in my divorce. My child custody case was a very difficult one, especially since my ex-husband hired a Beverly Hills powerhouse attorney because he was adamant to gain full custody of our three children. Through her dedication and diligent preparation, Ms. Quesada not only outwitted the opposing attorney but was successful in convincing the judge to award me 100% physical and legal custody. She is experienced and extremely knowledgeable in family law and I was very fortunate to have her represent me. Through her persistence and vested interest in my case, the outcome changed my life for the better and I am now able to raise my children.
Teddy R.
SoMa, San Francisco, CA - 4/1/22
Read More
I have received outstanding support throughout the process of my Legal case. Mr. Wade and his team at Wade Law Group have been extremely helpful, responsive and knowledgeable. They clearly set expectations and their communication was clear-cut. I hope to never require his services in this context again, but would recommend them to anyone that requires Legal assistance!
Abby Coffee
North Carolina - April 2022
Read More
I contacted Wade Law Group and spoke with Brett about scheduling a meeting to discuss a small claims suit and from there Dave McGraw picked up my case. Brett was very friendly and knowledgeable. Dave has been amazing, he walked me through my case and has answered every anxious question I could dream of. He’s provided guidance and informative explanations that quelled my anxiety about my hearing. If you are looking for caring and effective lawyers then you will not be disappointed with Wade Law Group. My experience has been amazing and if I could give more than five stars I would.
Robert K.
Milwaukee, WI - 3/20/22
Read More
Back in September of 2018, I was served with a Federal lawsuit involving allegations of fraud, money laundering and RICO/racketeering. When I sat down to try and read the 155-page document, I was shocked, distressed and deeply saddened. Was this a bad dream? How could this be true and how could this be happening to me? When I inquired why this was being done, I was simply told that within 21 days, I had to find someone qualified to represent me. Fortunately, during my search, I came across some reviews of the Wade Law Group and decided to contact Amiel Wade. As I explained the numerous and misleading allegations, the Wade Law Group provided the proper guidance, and, thankfully, after 13 months of hard work and consistent support, Attorney Wade and his team were able to have the lawsuit dismissed. I don't know if I have the words to adequately express how sincerely grateful I was to have had the Wade Law Group represent me. I would offer my highest recommendation of the Wade Law Group to anyone who may need legal representation.
Dave
1/10/22
Read More
A leader, innovator and most importantly, a terrific lawyer. No one wants to need an attorney, but when you do need one, Amiel Wade is the one to call.
Tim M.
Colleyville, TX - 11/29/21
Read More
Wade Law Group has greatly helped me with my case! My previous lawyers created a big mess, but my attorneys at Wade Law were able to both clear it up AND win my case. I cannot thank and recommend them enough!
Vystar Corporation
Los Gatos - November 2021
Read More
We have had multiple hearings, multiple motions in a very complex case. Amiel did everything he could for us and continues to do so. He is very competent and much less expensive than most other attornies. I would recommend him highly.
Dan Lettermen
Los Gatos - November 2021
Read More
They won my case!
Lisa Harris
California - November 2021
Read More
Wade Law has provided me peace of mind.
Erica Boggio
Utah - November 2021
Read More
We have only just met, but during our consultation they gave me options for financing, listened intently, and made me feel hopeful and secure!
Serenalj Rico
Los Gatos - November 2021
Read More
I had a fantastic experience working with Wade Law group for my divorce. My attorney was easy to work with, professional, and empathetic. She explained everything in terms I could understand, made the whole process much less stressful. And she did a fantastic job in court, ensuring I got a fair settlement. I cannot stress enough what a tremendous job she did!
Burt Krivanec
San Jose - November 2021
Read More
Even though I did not need their services after my free consultation, I followed through with their advice and the dealership I was having problems with became very generous and accommodating.
Patricia Cent
6/27/21
Read More
I hired Mr. Wade to expedite my divorce after being with an ill-prepared attorney for 1 1/2 years in which I didn't get past the discovery stage. I got quick results with Mr. Wade and my divorce was finalized after 4 months. His support staff quickly responded to all my emails and returned my calls. Mr. Wade is very experienced and knowledgeable and found an error in a filing by my ex-spouse's attorney and took immediate action on her behalf which saved me money and didn't prolong the divorce proceedings. He is involved in all the cases in his firm. Every Wednesday he conducts a meeting with his associate attorneys to consult and monitor their progress and provides them with his expert advice when necessary. Hopefully, I won't need Mr. Wade in the future but if I do, I would retain his services again because I was very pleased with his work and professionalism.
Ronald R. Roth
Smithtown - November 2019
Read More
The Wade law group helped guid me through what could have been a difficult and time consuming issue I had with a large company. Thanks to Wade Law Group, I can once again sleep in peace.
Robert
Los Gatos - 10/24/19
Read More
On a peaceful day on September 20, 2018, my doorbell rang and I was served with a 155 page, five-million-dollar Federal lawsuit involving allegations of fraud, money laundering and RICO/racketeering. I was shocked, stunned, deeply saddened, and didn’t know what to do. My peaceful world was being turned upside down by this most unexpected event. All of a sudden, without any type of warning and within 21 days, I had to find someone qualified to represent me. Thankfully, as I tried to make sense of this catastrophe (and saying many prayers), I came across the Wade Law Group. I read the review of one his former clients, and decided to put my trust into contacting Amiel Wade and his team of legal assistants. As I explained the very strange and complicated situation of the lawsuit, I received support and assurances that they would do their best to assist me with legal representation. Fortunately, 13 months later, after many anguishing days of uncertainty and numerous hours, days, weeks and months of arduous work, Attorney Wade and his team were able to have the lawsuit dismissed! With deepest and sincerest gratitude, I would offer my highest recommendation of the Wade Law Group to anyone who may find themselves in such an unfortunate legal situation.
Jim
2/14/19
Read More
if I ever have the misfortune of being sued again Amiel Wade is the attorney that I will call first. Amiel put together a great case base on Facts with all the evidence to back up his arguments and received a judgment in our favor. Amiel is personable and will explain the case to you in a way that you can understand leaving you comfortable that he will represent you and your case thoroughly and professionally.
Guo T.
Berkeley, CA - 1/14/19
Read More
We have had multiple hearings, multiple motions in a very complex case. Amiel did everything he could for us and continues to do so. He is very competent and much less expensive than most other attornies. I would recommend him highly.
Anonymous
1/7/19
Read More
A few months ago we hired Wade Law Group to help settle an internal dispute in our studio. On our search for legal assistance, no one was as professional, friendly, affordable, patient, and sympathetic to our situation as Wade Law Group. It's a relief to see a law group who is dedicated to helping the community and not just trying to make money. We're very thankful to have Wade Law Group at our side during this turbulent situation. Thank you!
Anonymous
9/28/17
Read More
Mr Wade assisted my father and I in a landlord/renter lawsuit and was very professional and it was a relief that he knew exactly what he was doing. I was happy with the outcome of the case. Would hire again for sure!
Anonymous
9/28/17
Read More
I am a father of two boys and Amiel represented me at trial against a motion to move them from Idaho back to California. I found Amiel from a google search: 'Trial Attorney San Jose.' On our first phone call three things stuck out immediately with me: Amiel's quick assessment of the case, his knowledge of the opposing counsel, and his history with litigating before our judge. From start to finish everything Amiel predicted and prepared for came true. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Anthony
11/11/14
Read More
I live in Henderson, Nv and was being sued for divorce in the state of California. I used the internet to find an attorney to represent me in the state of California. Amiel Wade was choosen because of the write-ups given on the web site. I interviewed with Mr. Wade on the phone and knew, because of the questions he asked, that he would do a good job on my behalf. Mr. Wade's knowledge of the law is excellent and gave me information that came as a pleasant and useful surprise. Mr. Wade has an executive legal assistant, Irene, who is very prompt with feed back and other useful advise. There were many complex family court forms to fill out and Irene made this task easier. Mr. Wade's skill in negoitation is probably the best that I have ever seen ( I was an executive at Xerox Corp for 26 years) and he led me in a direction that in the end saved me alot of money. He has the ability to intergrate complex issues into well thought out written word. In the end this proved to be what made my case move along swiftly and to a reasonable settlement. The Wade law Group's fee schedule is competitive and market rate which I considered fair. I would recommend "The Wade Law Group" to anyone in need of legal assistance.
Carl
8/10/14
Read More
I was in a aggressively contested legal battle and had used two prior attorneys. When I retained Wade Law Group, I had almost lost hope. However, soon after retaining Wade Law Group, my entire case changed. Amiel Wade and his firm was just awesome. Amiel fully explained his vision of the case and how I could still win. When we went into court, he took command of the entire courtroom. I won my case because of the strategy that he put together and the knowlege that he possessed about how win my case. If you are looking for a lawyer that will prepare vigorously to win your case, I recommend retainign the attorneys at Wade Law Group.
Linda M.
Riverside, CA - 11/3/22
Read More
I gave this review because I have had nothing but a great relationship and communication with this firm and especially with my attorney Katerina. It has been a year and justice and the law does take a very long time, but we are finally at the point of a good result and by the end of this year, hopefully, the worst is over. I have already approached this same firm to coordinate and help with the next steps in my process. Family law and probate court were scary thoughts and when it came to my mother's trust and the issue I had with the appropriation of assets and the assigning of trustees after ten years and the end of it coming soon, I WOKE UP! Manipulation, undue influence, unforeseen backstabbing, and elder abuse all rolled into one. To me now, to mom then. It is sad when fear of one, causes greed from another and caring for one causes being used by that other. The law is just as the Lord is good.
Amrutha S
Gilbert, AZ - 11/3/22
Read More
Wade Law Group is an excellent law firm with compassionate, supportive, and responsive attorneys and staff. My attorney, Larry Elam, not only fought FOR me, but also PROTECTED my interests! Larry was reassuring, articulate, knowledgeable, and effective. He gave me peace of mind during an emotional and stressful time in my life. I really appreciate everything he did for me! I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs sound legal advice and a trusted friend to guide you through a complicated legal process.
Nic Loie
Cupertino, CA - 10/5/22
Read More
"There is no easy way to say this... finding a good lawyer who actually does what they say they will do is extremely rare. My overall experience with other law firms (not going to name drop) would be something like: they make promises they can't keep, take your money, and go awol till you hound them with 20+ calls... Now when I went to Wade Law Group at first I was pretty hesitant... and sure there were a few set backs. BUT did I win? Yes! Their team knows how to delivered and that's not an understatement. I provided what my case was and my concerns... at first I was thinking was that it? Because the other law firms I spoke to kept on giving me false promises and filling my hopes up. But instead of the usual song and dance I experienced with other law firms my lawyer at Wade law group went straight to work and kept constant communication with me. (Rare for law firms apparently...) Overall, what was really refreshing was that they were honest. They didn't say we will win, but that we will try to get the best possible outcome for you. Within 3-4 months my case was finished and without divulging much about my case WE WON! Can't be happier! Thanks Wade Law Group!"
Randy B.
Granite Bay, CA - 8/20/22
Read More
Wade Law was able to help in a custody battle for my two children. I came in knowing nothing and was extremely intimidated. The initial phone call is always the hardest for me, but they were able to alleviate some of my fears. When I came in for a consultation, the team laid out an easy to follow plan that helped me regain some confidence in the whole process. It can be difficult, but I would recommend anyone seeking legal counsel in family law to give Wade Law a ring. A knowledgeable professional can make all the difference.
Nic L.
Cupertino, CA - 8/17/22
Read More
There is no easy way to say this... finding a good lawyer who actually does what they say they will do is extremely rare. My overall experience with other law firms (not going to name drop) would be something like: they make promises they can't keep, take your money, and go awol till you hound them with 20+ calls... Now when I went to Wade Law Group at first I was pretty hesitant... and sure there were a few set backs. BUT did I win? Yes! Their team knows how to delivered and that's not an understatement. I provided what my case was and my concerns... at first I was thinking was that it? Because the other law firms I spoke to kept on giving me false promises and filling my hopes up. But instead of the usual song and dance I experienced with other law firms my lawyer at Wade law group went straight to work and kept constant communication with me. (Rare for law firms apparently...) Overall, what was really refreshing was that they were honest. They didn't say we will win, but that we will try to get the best possible outcome for you. Within 3-4 months my case was finished and without divulging much about my case WE WON! Can't be happier! Thanks Wade Law Group!
Erin Smith
San Jose - April 2022
Read More
This review is to share my onboarding experience with Brett Martin, Director of the firm. After feeling so dismissed, vulnerable and blind sided following my first two court hearings, I simply wanted to be heard. When I asked for Brett's attention during my initial consultation with him, he gave it to me. Brett was kind and offered the support I was in dire need of. I felt safe, finally. Plus he was very responsive and quick to hop on a call with me for follow up questions I had. It was the above court hearing experiences that led me to wanting to retain an attorney, which I was still intimidated by for a number of factors. It was my experience with Brett that confirmed I had come to the right place and was making the right decision in spite of my fears.
Anonymous
4/1/22
Read More
I contacted Wade Law Group for assistance with a small claims suit. I have worked with Brett and Dave McGraw, both have been dedicated, helpful, and have gone above and beyond to meet my expectations. Dave has provided effective legal advice and detailed explanations about the process as well as developed a plan for my hearing. Dave has gave me confidence in my abilities and quelled my anxiety. If I ever need representation or consultations again in the future, Wade Law Group will always be my first and only choice.
Anonymous
1/10/22
Read More
A leader, innovator and most importantly, a terrific lawyer. No one wants to need an attorney, but when you do need one, Amiel Wade is the one to call.
Larry Van Vleet
Los Gatos - November 2021
Read More
I contacted the Wade Law Group in early 2020 for help in resolving an intractable business partnership dispute that had been ongoing since early 2017. After literally years of being stonewalled and taken advantage of by my now ex partners, Wade very professionally began collecting information to prepare a case and worked diligently to resolve my issues before ultimately filing litigation on my behalf. This was done efficiently and cost effectively and quickly lead to a very fair and reasonable settlement being reached over my dispute. Going forward, I would not hesitate to recommend the Wade Law Group to anyone in a similar situation and truly believe that they did an excellent job representing and defending my interests in what had up until contacting them seemed to be a completely unresolvable situation. Highly recommended.
Justin Crick
North Carolina - November 2021
Read More
Great attorneys handling my business case. Very fast response time and prompt updates as negotiations progressed. Very pleased with their services and will be using them again in the future!
Dr. Patricia DeCilla
California - November 2021
Read More
I hired Mr. Wade to expedite my divorce after being with an ill-prepared attorney for 1 1/2 years in which I didn't get past the discovery stage. I got quick results with Mr. Wade and my divorce was finalized after 4 months. His support staff quickly responded to all my emails and returned my calls. Mr. Wade is very experienced and knowledgeable and found an error in a filing by my ex-spouse's attorney and took immediate action on her behalf which saved me money and didn't prolong the divorce proceedings. He is involved in all the cases in his firm. Every Wednesday he conducts a meeting with his associate attorneys to consult and monitor their progress and provides them with his expert advice when necessary. Hopefully, I won't need Mr. Wade in the future but if I do, I would retain his services again because I was very pleased with his work and professionalism.
Moni Ganther
California - November 2021
Read More
The consultation with Brett was a breath of fresh air. He was very patient and professional. Excellent active listener, very knowledgeable. My overall experience with wade law group was very helpful. The prices are great as well. I'm not working at the moment so therefore I don't have the means to hire them. Otherwise I would most definitely make it happen.
Anonymous
5/23/20
Read More
I contacted the Wade Law Group in early 2020 for help in resolving an intractable business partnership dispute that had been ongoing since early 2017. After literally years of being stonewalled and taken advantage of by my now ex partners, Wade very professionally began collecting information to prepare a case and worked diligently to resolve my issues before ultimately filing litigation on my behalf. This was done efficiently and effectively and quickly lead to a very fair and reasonable settlement being reached over my dispute. Going forward, I would not hesitate to recommend the Wade Law Group to anyone in a similar situation and truly believe that they did an excellent job representing and defending my interests in what had up until contacting them seemed to be a completely unresolvable situation. Highly recommended.
Shanon
11/4/19
Read More
I owe a great deal of thanks to Amiel Wade and his staff for the detailed work he has done in my very difficult divorce. He is a true go-getter…definitely what you want on your side when you walk into the courtroom. He is very knowledgeable and efficient, he has fantastic command of the courtroom, and his legal and professional guidance has been invaluable to me during this incredibly vulnerable period in my life. I honestly cannot thank him enough.
Luke Samuels
Los Gatos - November 2019
Read More
I couldn't be happier with how everyone's been working so well and so hard on my side, it's a huge relief and a boost. And it's been 1 week. Wow, I'm taking notes.
Christine K
Phoenix - November 2019
Read More
I was in the unfortunate situation that I had to sue my ex... Asset distribution/Forcing sale of our House. As plaintiff I chose Amiel Wade. I live in Arizona, my ex is in San Jose and so is the house in question. I had to pay retainer fees which was a true burden. Also, not being local, the length of time it took to get a trial date... I lost patience and faith at times. Mr Wade assured me I have a solid case. I had doubts in the legal system and occasionally in Mr. Wade. But I came to realize, he was right. Due to Mr. Wade's skillful representation I won the case. I am thankful, justice was served and I could not have done this without Amiel Wade on my side.
Anonymous
10/10/19
Read More
We have had multiple hearings, multiple motions in a very complex case. Amiel did everything he could for us and continues to do so. He is very competent and much less expensive than most other attornies. I would recommend him highly.
Trinh
6/19/19
Read More
Mr Wade is very professional and his team is kind. I’m highly recommended. Very very thankful to Mr Wade for talking my case and working though to the end. I’m very Satisfied.
Anonymous
5/6/19
Read More
My legal issue was fraud in the distribution in my parent’s trust/estate by the executor, my brother. Mr. Wade fully explained all the legalities, consequences and the procedures to rectify the situation. He possessed a thorough understanding of the law in this area. We endured two unsuccessful mediations, mainly because of the other side’s unwillingness to compromise in a settlement, thinking they had done nothing wrong. When we did go to court, Mr. Wade produced such a thoroughly researched, evidential-based job of questioning my brother on the stand for 5 hours, that even my brother’s attorneys knew they had a huge problem and asked to settle at the end of the day. We really felt and trusted Mr. Wade had our best interest in mind and was an ethical and principled litigator. We were pleased with the results.
Gary G.
Edenvale, San Jose, CA - 6/2/17
Read More
I would highly recommend Wade Law Group. They treated me with nothing but respect as their client and their work ethic was excellent. Before hiring the firm, I thought I had an impossible case. The prior attorneys that I had spoken with did not seem to know how to help. However, when I spoke to Amiel Wade, he knew exactly how to help and he did exactly what he said he would do to win my case. On a scale of 1 to 10, their service was a 10.
S T.
San Jose, CA - 7/20/15
Read More
I have been a client of Wade Law Group for 1.5 years now, and I can honestly say you will not find a better attorney in the Bay Area better than Amiel Wade. Not only does he know the law like the back of his hand, but he is kind-hearted, compassionate, and supportive throughout the entirety of your case. He does a spectacular job at explaining legal topics and working with you on how you want your case presented. My case was a relatively complex case, a civil matter that involved fraud, and was also an emotional case. I could not have imagined going into trial without Amiel by side. Amiel is poised, powerful, and beyond intelligent in the court-room, and knows exactly how to strategize the cross-examination to keep credibility strong. While we all know that lawyers can be very expensive, Amiel is worth every dime. And he will work with you regarding finances; he does have flexibility. The quality Amiel brings to the courtroom when you need to win your case is invaluable. He plays hardball, and knows what it takes to win cases. While I am hoping I do not have to have any other legal issues in the future, if anything were to occur, there is no one I would ever consider to represent me but Wade Law Group. I would highly recommend Wade Law Group to anyone in need of Civil Litigation.
Jerry
9/16/12
Read More
Amiel Wade is the ultimate professional attorney with great admiration and respect from his colleagues and clients. He is a seasoned litigation specialist with proven trial results. He has a keen ability to navigate clients through complex litigation with poise and confidence. If you have a need for an experience litigation attorney, he is definitely a person you should contact.
Kenneth
9/9/11
Read More
I am an Arizona attorney that spent two very comprehensive seminar days with Amiel. Throughout he demonstrated excellence in those areas noted above, including knowledge in his specific field of business litigation. His communication and listening skills were remarkable for an attorney as young as he is. He will no doubt provide excellent client service
Mary
9/6/11
Read More
I was involved in a very difficult business litigation case. I needed a strong knowledgeable attorney who would aggressively represent me. I interviewed 3 local attorneys along with Mr. Wade. Mr. Wade immediately recognized the laws that were being breached and stated I had a strong case. To my amazement, he was the only attorney I interviewed that saw this. The other attorneys recommended I settle. It was a hard road which Mr. Wade handled with a sharp, calm fortitude. He pushed my case to the limits and I was extremely satisfied with the outcome. I am very grateful for Mr. Wade's excellent legal representation. I realize if I had not met with Mr. Wade I would have had a very different legal outcome. I highly recommend Mr. Wade for your legal needs. A side note worth mentioning is that his office staff were very responsive and professional.
John
9/6/11
Read More
My company hired Wade & Silverstein to represent us in a lawsuit that had been filed against us. We had used two previous attorneys before we found Wade & Silverstein. After we hired the firm, we could see the difference between Amiel Wade and the other lawyers that we had used in the past from other firms. Amiel was awesome! He took control of our case immediately and the entire lawsuit changed. We won the lawsuit as a result of Amiel's experience and knowledge! I would highly recommend Amiel and Wade & Silverstein to anyone in need of a great trial attorney.
Anonymous
10/21/11